Presenting the STCAR 2016 Board of Directors:

Top row – Left to right: Charles Kaplan, Bill Chandler, Tray Bates (back), Randy Summers, Steve Wright, Pat McCaffrey, Rick Littleton
Bottom row – Left to right: Tom Rogells, Barbara Tarin, Tip Johnston, John Crone

Reshaping South Texas Commercial Real Estate

Enabling commercial, farm and ranch, and international real estate professionals to conduct business throughout 44 South Texas counties.

NAR News Feed

CRE Experts: Moderate Expansion, Easing Prices Expected in 2016
WASHINGTON (February 4, 2016) — Despite various global and domestic hurdles hindering economic growth, steady job gains and stable leasing demand should help keep commercial real estate activity expanding in 2016, according to the authors of an annual report published jointly by Situs Real Estate Research Corporation (RERC), Deloitte and the National Association of REALTORS®.   Details here.

Economic and Commercial Real Estate Outlook
These slides were presented by NAR Chief Economist Lawrence Yun at the Commercial Economic Issues & Trends Forum at the REALTORS® Conference & Expo in San Diego, CA, on November 13, 2015.

Commercial Real Estate May Peak in Expensive Markets, says REALTORS® Chief Economist
WASHINGTON (November 13, 2015) — While commercial real estate has been steadily recovering in recent years, industry experts expressed concern that prices may have reached a peak during the Commercial Economic Issues and Trends Forum at the 2015 REALTORS® Conference & Expo.
Lawrence Yun, NAR chief economist, said the fundamentals of the commercial real estate market have been gradually improving and this has led to prices rising to new peaks.”... Read More

2015 Q3 Commercial Real Estate Market Survey
The REALTORS® Commercial Real Estate Market Survey measures quarterly activity in the commercial real estate markets. The survey collects data from commercial REALTORS®. The survey is designed to provide an overview of market performance, sales and rental transactions, along with current economic challenges and future expectations.

2015.Q3 Survey Highlights

  • Sixty-three percent of commercial REALTORS® closed a sale.
  • Sales volume rose 7.2 percent from a year ago.
  • Sales prices increased 3.8 percent year-over-year.
  • Read More

Upcoming Events

Recent Deals Done

  • LEASED! 4,534 SF Industrial
    260 McBride Lane, Corpus Christi
    Bates Commercial, LLC
  • LEASED! 2,080 SF Office
    1425 Universal City Blvd, Universal City
    Henry S. Miller Commercial SA
  • SOLD! 289,600 SF Vacant Land
    950 W Ruben M Torres Sr Blvd, Brownsville
    CENTURY 21 Johnston Company
  • LEASED! 3,226 SF Office
    415 N. Jackson, Odessa
    CRE Associates Real Estate, LP